Course Maintenance

Golf Course Maintenance

To ensure top playability at all Sun City golf courses, RCSC operates a regular maintenance program of aerification in the summer and overseeding in the fall. Courses are closed during these procedures. Dates for the current year are listed here.

2017 Course Maintenance Schedule (Revised 4/10/2017)

Fairway Verticutting

Thursday & Friday, May 11-12 • North
Monday, May 15 • Quail Run
Thursday & Friday, May 18-19 • South
Monday & Tuesday, May 22-23 • Lakes West
Thursday & Friday, May 25-26 • Lakes East
Thursday & Friday, June 1-2 • Riverview
Monday & Tuesday, June 5-6 • Willowcreek
Thursday & Friday, June 8-9 • Willowbrook

Fairway Aerification

Monday & Tuesday, June 12-13 • Riverview
Thursday, June 15 • Quail Run
Monday & Tuesday, June 19-20 • South
Thursday & Friday, June 22-23 • Lakes West
Monday & Tuesday, June 26-27 • Lakes East
Thursday & Friday, June 29-30 • North
Thursday & Friday, July 6-7 • Willowcreek
Monday & Tuesday, July 10-11 • Willowbrook

Greens Aerification

Thursday & Friday, July 13-14 • Riverview
Monday, July 17 • Quail Run
Thursday & Friday, July 20-21 • South
Monday & Tuesday, July 24-25 • Lakes West
Thursday & Friday, July 27-28 • Lakes East
Monday & Tuesday, July 31-Aug 1 • North
Thursday & Friday, Aug 3-4 • Willowcreek
Monday & Tuesday, Aug 7-8 • Willowbrook

 

2017 Overseed Schedule

Riverview
Closes October 9 & Opens October 28
(Cart Path Only Until November 10)

Lakes West
Closes October  9 & Opens October 28
(Cart Path Only Until November 10)

Willowbrook
Closes October 9 & Opens October 28
(Cart Path Only Until November 10)

South
Closes October 9 & Opens October 28
(Cart Path Only Until November 10)

2017 Overseed Schedule

North
Closes October 23 & Opens November 11
(Cart Path Only Until November 24)

Lakes East
Closes October 23 & Opens November 11
(Cart Path Only Until November 24)

Willowcreek
Closes October 23 & Opens November 11
(Cart Path Only Until November 24)

Quail Run
Closes October 23 & Opens November 11
(Cart Path Only Until November 24)