Course Maintenance

Golf Course Maintenance

To ensure top playability at all Sun City golf courses, RCSC operates a regular maintenance program of aerification in the summer and overseeding in the fall. Courses are closed during these procedures. Dates for the current year are listed here.

2018 Course Maintenance Schedule

Fairway Verticutting

Thursday & Friday, May 10-11 • North
Monday, May 14 • Quail Run
Thursday & Friday, May 17-18 • South
Monday & Tuesday, May 21-22 • Lakes West
Thursday & Friday, May 24-25 • Lakes East
Thursday & Friday, May 31-June 1 • Riverview

Fairway Aerification

Monday & Tuesday, June 11-12 • Riverview
Thursday, June 14 • Quail Run
Monday & Tuesday, June 18-19 • South
Thursday & Friday, June 21-22 • Lakes West
Monday & Tuesday, June 25-26 • Lakes East
Thursday & Friday, June 28-29 • North

Greens Aerification

Thursday & Friday, July 12-13 • Riverview
Monday, July 16 • Quail Run
Thursday & Friday, July 19-20 • South
Monday & Tuesday, July 23-24 • Lakes West
Thursday & Friday, July 26-27 • Lakes East
Monday & Tuesday, July 30-31 • North

 

2017 Overseed Schedule

South
Closes October 1 & Opens October 20
(Cart Path Only Until November 9)

Lakes West
Closes October  1 & Opens October 20
(Cart Path Only Until November 9)

Quail Run
Closes October 1 & Opens October 20
(Cart Path Only Until November 9)

2017 Overseed Schedule

Riverview
Closes October 22 & Opens November 10
(Cart Path Only Until November 23)

North
Closes October 22 & Opens November 10
(Cart Path Only Until November 23)

Lakes East
Closes October 22 & Opens November 10
(Cart Path Only Until November 23)

Willowcreek
Closes October 22 & Opens November 10
(Cart Path Only Until November 23)

Willowbrook
Closes October 22 & Opens November 10
(Cart Path Only Until November 23)