RCSC Announces Candidates Running in 2018 Elections

The Recreation Centers of Sun City Board of Directors and the Elections Committee are pleased to announce the names of the candidates running in this year’s board election:

  • Darla Akins
  • John Dockham
  • Kat Kyle Fimmel
  • Diana Graettinger
  • Rich Hoffer
  • Mike Kennedy
  • Jill McCullough
  • Lana Williams

These candidates are vying for the three 3-year positions on the RCSC Board of Directors being vacated by Directors Bruce Alleman, Jerry Walczyk and Rich Hoffer (who is completing the term of Ron Smith who resigned from the Board earlier this year).

Online voting begins on Monday, November 12, 2018 at 8am and RCSC Members are encouraged to sign up and use the RCSC Web Portal to cast their ballots. RCSC Members may also vote in-person on Election Day (Tuesday, December 11) from 8am to 4pm in the Lakeview Social Hall #2.

Absentee ballots for those unable to vote online or in-person can be obtained by contacting the RCSC Board Office at 623-561-4600 beginning November 12; the last day to request an absentee ballot be mailed is Friday, November 30 and all absentee ballots must be received no later than December 11. Absentee ballots may be picked up and completed at the Board Office through December 10.

RCSC Cardholders will have the opportunity to meet the candidates and hear their stance on the issues at two upcoming Candidate Forums on Thursday, November 1 (at 2pm, Fairway Center) and Thursday, November 8 (at 6pm at Marinette Center). Light refreshments will be served at these forums 30 minutes prior to start times and RCSC Cardholders are encouraged to attend.

Candidates will also be in attendance at the remaining Board/Member Exchanges (on November 12 and December 10) and the regular Board Meeting on November 29.

Those elected to serve on the Board in this election will be sworn in at the Board Meeting on Thursday, December 20 at 9am in the Sundial Auditorium.