Candidates for the 2015 Board of Directors Election Announced


The Recreation Centers of Sun City Board of Directors and the Elections Committee is pleased to announce the names of the candidates running in this year’s board election:

  • Steven Collins
  • Gary Cotten
  • Bernice Darish
  • Kathleen Phillips
  • Mary Scherkenbach
  • Ronald Smith
  • Jerome Walczak

These seven candidates are vying for three 3-year positions on the RCSC Board of Directors. In-person elections will be held on Tuesday, December 8 from 8am to 4pm in Lakeview Social Hall #2.

Online voting will begin on Monday, November 9 at 8am. RCSC Cardholders are encouraged to sign up and use the RCSC Web Portal at and select RCSC Cardholder Login to cast their ballots.

Absentee ballots can be obtained by contacting the RCSC Board Office at 623-561-4600 beginning November 9; the last day to request an absentee ballot is November 30 and all absentee ballots must be received no later than December 8.

Candidates in attendance will be introduced at all upcoming Board/Member Exchanges and Board of Director meetings. In addition, RCSC Cardholders will have the opportunity to meet the candidates and ask questions at two upcoming Candidate Forums:

  • Thursday, November 5 at 2pm; social begins at 1:30pm – Fairway Center, Arizona Rooms 1-2
  • Tuesday, November 10 at 7pm; social begins at 6:30pm – Marinette Auditorium

Light refreshments will be served at these forums and RCSC Cardholders are encouraged to attend.

The RCSC Board Office is located at the Lakeview Center, 10626 W. Thunderbird Blvd. in Sun City.