Home » Course Maintenance

Course Maintenance

Golf Course Maintenance

To ensure top playability at all Sun City golf courses, RCSC operates a regular maintenance program of aerification in the summer and overseeding in the fall. Courses are closed during these procedures. Dates for the current year are listed here.

2019 Course Maintenance Schedule

Fairway Verticutting
Monday, April 29 • Quail Run
Thursday & Friday, May 2-3 • Riverview
Monday & Tuesday, May 6-7 • South
Thursday & Friday, May 9-10 • Lakes West
Monday & Tuesday, May 13-14 • Lakes East
Thursday & Friday, May 16-17 • North
Monday & Tuesday, May 20-21 • Willowbrook
Thursday & Friday, May 23-24 • Willowcreek
Fairway Aerification
Thursday, May 30 • Quail Run
Monday & Tuesday, June 3-4 • Riverview
Thursday & Friday, June  6-7 • South
Monday & Tuesday, June 10-11 • Lakes West
Thursday & Friday, June 13-14 • Lakes East
Monday & Tuesday, June 17-18 • North
Thursday & Friday, June 20-21 • Willowcreek
Monday & Tuesday, June 24-25 • Willowbrook
Greens Aerification
Thursday & Friday, June 27-28 • Quail Run
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, July 1-3 • Riverview
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, July 8-10 • South
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, July 15-17 • Lakes West
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, July 22-24 • Lakes East
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, July 29-31 • North
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, August 5-7 • Willowbrook
Will Not Core Aerify in 2019 • Willowcreek
2019 Overseed Schedule

North
Closes September 30 | Opens October 19
Cart Path Only Until November 8

Lakes West
Closes September 30 | Opens October 19
Cart Path Only Until November 8

Willowbrook
Closes September 30 | Opens October 19
Cart Path Only Until November 8

Riverview
Closes September 30 | Opens October 19
Cart Path Only Until November 8

2019 Overseed Schedule

South
Closes October 21 | Opens November 9
Cart Path Only Until November 22

Lakes East
Closes October 21 | Opens November 9
Cart Path Only Until November 22

Willowcreek
Closes October 21 |  Opens November 9
Cart Path Only Until November 22

Quail Run
Closes October 21 | Opens November 9
Cart Path Only Until November 22