RCSC Election Results Announced

The RCSC Board of Directors election results are in. The total number of ballots cast in this year’s election totaled 2,697 (204 absentee ballots, 478 paper ballots at the poll and 2,015 electronic ballots were cast online).

The successful candidates elected to serve on the Board are:

  • Gary Cotten who received 578 votes,
  • Jerome Walczak who received 537 votes, and
  • Ronald Smith who received 401 votes.

RCSC Directors are elected to serve three-year terms. The newly elected Board Members will be installed on Thursday, December 17, 2015 at 9:00 am at the regular Board meeting in the Sundial Auditorium. They will be seated as of January 1, 2016.

Congratulations to the winners and thanks to all of the candidates for their willingness to serve the community. Directors James Brasher, David Wieland and Ron Jesse will complete their terms of service on the Board on December 31, 2015.