RCSC Announces Board Election Results


The RCSC Board of Directors election results are in. The total number of ballots cast in this year’s election totaled 2,092 (204 absentee ballots, 302 ballots at the poll and 1,586 electronic ballots cast online).

The successful candidates elected to serve on the RCSC Board beginning in 2019 are:

  • Rich Hoffer who received 1,049 votes,
  • Diana Graettinger who received 872 votes, and
  • Michael Kennedy who received 853 votes.


Shown here (from left to right): Rich Hoffer, Diana Graettinger and Michael Kennedy

RCSC Directors are elected to serve three-year terms. The newly elected Board Members will be installed on Thursday, December 20, 2018 at 9:00 am at the regular Board meeting in the Sundial Auditorium. Those elected will be seated as of January 1, 2019.

The vacancy that will be created as of January 1, 2019 when the resignation of Director David Wieland takes effect will be filled by appointment by the newly seated Board of Directors in early January.

Congratulations to the winners and thanks to all of the candidates for their willingness to serve the community. Outgoing Board Members are Jerry Walczak and Bruce Alleman who will complete their terms of service on the Board on December 31, 2018. Rich Hoffer is currently serving on the Board, completing a vacancy created by another resignation earlier this again.

Voter turnout was much improved over previous years and the total number of ballots cast in this year’s election represents almost 900 more ballots than last year.