RCSC Board of Directors Election Results Announced

The RCSC Board of Directors election results are in. The total number of ballots cast in this year’s election totaled 1,100 (75 absentee ballots, 139 paper ballots at the poll and 886 electronic ballots were cast online).

The successful candidates elected to serve on the Board are:

  • Stella VanNess who received 883 votes,
  • Jerry DeLano who received 820 votes,
  • David Wieland who received 746 votes, and
  • Bruce Alleman who received 677 votes.

RCSC Directors are elected to serve three-year terms. The candidate with the fourth number of total votes (Alleman) will serve a two-year term, filling a vacancy on the board due to a resignation earlier in the year. The newly elected Board Members will be installed on Thursday, December 22, 2016 at 9:00 am at the regular Board meeting in the Sundial Auditorium. They will be seated as of January 1, 2017.

Congratulations to the winners and thanks to all of the candidates for their willingness to serve the community. Outgoing Directors Dan Schroeder, Michael Kennedy and Peter Lee will complete their terms of service on the Board on December 31, 2016.